College has been awarded grade ‘A’ for Cycle 2 of NAAC Accreditation.


VEDANG: The Debating and Quizzing Society

Dr. Anju Bala & Dr.Rudresh Narayan Mishra



About the Society

Vedang:The Debating and Quizzing Society of the Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa college is a popular society which provides a quality platform for students to develop their skills of inquiry and expression. It has consistently won many accolades for the college at various Debate and Quiz competitions.It conducts regular workshops for members to consistently hone their skills . The society organizes Intra-college and  Inter-college fest yearly. Inter-college fest “PRAKHAR” is important tradition in Vedang.Under these fests   It organizes multilple events such as  General and  India quiz ,Conventional,Parliamentary and turncoat debates that see the participation of hundreds of students from DU and beyond. 
Past Events
1.Vedang  held auditions  in multiple rounds online on  the 1st and 4th of October,2020
2. Vedang organised an inter college General Quiz compitition online  on the 4th of February,2021
3.An inter college Turncoat Debate was organised  online  by Vedang on the 18th of February,2021
1.An Intra college Debate and Quiz competition  was organised on the 26th september 2019.
2.Vedang annual fest “PRAKHAR’20” was held on 25th and 26th february 2020 and organised Hindi Parliamentary Debate ,General Quiz ,Conventional Debate  and Open India Filler Quiz.
1.Siddharth singh won 2nd prize in Parliamentary debate at HansRaj College and  the 3rd prize in conventional debate in Shivaji college
2. Taranjeet singh won consolation prize  in Quiz at Rangmanch Charitable trust
3.Charu kaur Arora won 1st prize in conventional debate At Vijayant Ncc,2nd Prize at Aditi Maha Vidyalaya, Bhim Rao Ambedkar, Dyal Singh and special mention in DPSRU.
4.Satyam Kumar won 2nd prize in Ecolution Quiz at JMC 
5. Riya Singh won 2nd prize in conventional debate(team) at Ram Lal Anand college
6.Raju Bajpayee won 2nd prize in conventional debate (team) at Ram Lal Anand college.
7. Vikas Raj won special mention Parliamentary debate at BIT Mesra.
8. Praval Pratap Singh won 1st prize in conventional debate at Deendayal Upadhyaya college
1. Riya won 2nd position in debate organised by IITM.
2. Santosh Gupta won the Ramjas Parliamentary debate, best speaker prize in MLNC conventional debate, first prize in ZHDC(e) conventional debate, and 3rd  best team prize in SRCC debate. 
3. Satyam Kumar won 1st prize in quiz organised by Kalindi college, 3rd prize in Mata Sundari college quiz, 3rd prize in JDMC quiz, 3rd prize in Shyam lal college quiz,  3rd prize in Lady Irwin college quiz.
4. Manik Singh received High commendation in Venkateshwara college MUN.
5. Charu Kaur Arora won 1st prize in 1st prize in M.E.R.I college debate, 3rd prize in JK business school debate
6. Siddhartha singh won 3rd best team prize in SRCC Debate.
Glimpse of Some Events
Vedang held auditions for new members across the 1st and 4th of October, welcoming 5 new debaters and quizzers into the fold out of over 60 hopefuls who appeared in the auditions.
Vedang held an inter college General Quiz on the 4th of February and the event saw the participation of over a hundred students from colleges all across the country. 
Vedang organized an inter college turncoat debate competition on the 18th of February in which 30 debaters prom different colleges of University of Delhi participated. 



Go Back